OUR ROOMS

THE MOST SUITABLE ROOM FOR EVERY TASTE

ANDREAS LAUSS
IMG_5725_300dpi.jpg

SPORTIVE PASSION UNITES

Dear guests and members of the Diamond Club Ottenstein!

 

It is a great pleasure for me to introduce myself as Head Pro of the golf academy at the Diamond Golf Club Ottenstein and I would like to give you some information about myself here.

I was born in Linz in 1982 and started playing golf at the Golf Club Böhmerwald in 1991. For several years I played in the School- and Youth county team A, with the most important success in my youth being the title of County Champion in 1996.

After graduation of the A-levels and national military service immediately after I finished my amateur career and started as Assistant Pro at the Golf Club Sterngartl in 2003. I was proud to be allowed to be called one of the youngest head pros in Austria after passing my diploma exam. I stayed on at Golf Club Sterngartl until the end of season 2009 after which I decided to switch to the Golf Club Ottenstein where I have been Head Pro since the beginning of 2010.

During my time as golf pro I was able to win a couple of tournaments at the PGA of Austria Tour and make second place in Germany. In 2009 I played at the European Tour Qualifying School in England and was able collect international experience this way. A highlight of season 2016 was the qualification to PGA Championship of Europe in Bulgaria, where I was able to place myself in the center field. From August 2014 I have also kept the course record with 6 under par at Golf Club Maria Taferl.

Beside my work as a golf pro I also have a lot of experience at club fitting. Several times in a row I was chosen to belong to the Top 100 club fitters of the world selected annually by the American company KZG. Ever since 2010 I have also been member of IPAC (International Professional Association of Club Fitters). I offer club repairs, club fitting and tailor-made clubs for players of all classes.

From 2011 to 2013 I passed the distance-study diploma „Golf business management” at the IST-Institute in Düsseldorf beside my work in Ottenstein. My language skills comprise fluent English and Spanish. There is almost no time available for hobbies beside golf, but I like to ski in winter and like to do common fitness training.  

I am looking forward to welcoming you on our driving range.

I will be happy to help you improve your golf and/or to advise you regarding golf clubs.  

 

Kind regards,

Andreas Lauß

Diamond Club Ottenstein

Niedergrünbach 60 | 3532 Rastenfeld, Österreich | T: +43 2826 74 76 | F: +43 2826 74 76 - 4 | info@golfclub-ottenstein.at

Opening Hours: Reception daily from 09:00 a.m. – 04:00 p.m. | Restaurant daily from 09:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m. 

Imprint & Privacy

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

PACKAGES
platzhalter950x450.jpg

LOREM IPSUM DOLOR SIT AMET

ANDREAS LAUSS
IMG_5725_300dpi.jpg

SPORTLICHE LEIDENSCHAFT VERBINDET

Liebe Gäste und Mitglieder des Diamond Club Ottenstein!

 

Es ist mir eine große Freude, mich bei Ihnen als Head Pro der Golfakademie im Diamond Golfclub Ottenstein vorstellen zu dürfen und möchte Ihnen auf diesem Weg ein paar Informationen zu meiner Person weitergeben.

 

Ich bin 1982 in Linz geboren und habe 1991 im Golfclub Böhmerwald begonnen Golf zu spielen. Mehrere Jahre spielte ich im Schüler - und Jugend-Landeskader A, wobei ein wesentlicher Erfolg in meiner Jugend der Landesmeistertitel im Jahr 1996 war.

Nach erfolgreich absolvierter Matura und unmittelbar darauffolgendem Wehrdienst beendete ich meine Amateurkarriere und begann im Jahr 2003 als Assistant Pro im Golfclub Sterngartl. Im Herbst 2007 durfte ich mich nach positiv abgeschlossener Diplomprüfung zu einem der jüngsten Headpros Österreichs zählen. Bis zum Saisonende 2009 blieb ich noch im Golfclub Sterngartl stationiert, ehe ich mich dazu entschloss zum Golfclub Ottenstein zu wechseln, wo ich nun schon seit Anfang 2010 als Headpro tätig bin.
 

Während meiner Zeit als Golfpro konnte ich schon einige Turniere bei der PGA of Austria Tour gewinnen und einen zweiten Platz in Deutschland erspielen. Im Jahr 2009 spielte ich bei der European Tour Qualifying School in England und konnte auch international Erfahrung sammeln. Ein Highlight der Saison 2016 war die Qualifikation zur PGA Championship of Europe in Bulgarien, wo ich mich im Mittelfeld platzieren konnte. Außerdem halte ich seit August 2014 den Platzrekord im Golfclub Maria Taferl mit 6 unter Par.

 

Neben meiner Tätigkeit als Golfpro bringe ich auch viel Erfahrung im Bereich „Clubfitting“ mit. Mehrere Male in Folge durfte ich mich zu den jährlich von der amerikanischen Firma KZG gewählten Top 100 Clubfittern der Welt zählen. Seit 2010 bin ich außerdem noch ein Mitglied von IPAC (International Professional Association of Clubfitters). Mein Angebot umfasst Schlägerreparaturen, Schlägerfitting und Maßanfertigungen für Spieler aller Klassen.

 

Von 2011 bis 2013 absolvierte ich neben meiner Tätigkeit in Ottenstein noch das Fernstudium „Golfbetriebsmanagement“ am IST-Studieninstitut in Düsseldorf. Meine Fremdsprachenkenntnisse umfassen Englisch und Spanisch fließend. Für Hobbys bleibt neben Golf kaum Zeit, jedoch fahre ich im Winter gerne Ski und mache allgemeines Fitnesstraining.

 

Ich freue mich Sie auf der Driving Range begrüßen zu dürfen. Gerne unterstütze ich Sie dabei Ihr Golfspiel zu verbessern und/oder berate Sie in Sachen Golfschläger.

 

Liebe Grüße,

Andreas Lauß